Dernièrement

Lately, I’ve been surfing tastespotting in an effort to diversify my eating palette. I also secretly hope that staring at food pictures and salivating at my desk contributes to speeding up my metabolism. (A personal placebo, I know). Improving my cooking skills has seen slow progress, but the pictures serve as great inspiration.

Also as of late, I’ve lamented the loss of my foreign language skills and creative output. A wonderful solution arose today as I visited this page: Alter Gusto. Google translate popped up immediately, but I held off and read the page in French first. After translating, I discovered that hovering over each line creates a pop-up bubble with the original French text. WOW!

Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant. I hope the current Google-Verizon business sorts itself out. “Don’t be evil” is a hard motto to live up to for regular people, as is. C’est la vie.

Published by

KTC

KT is an avid foodie/gamer/SFF reader with expertise in a variety of bizarre fields. Her love for technology, science, and internet media is only matched by her fondness for music, language and art. Karen is an aspiring writer with a meandering past. Her law and engineering books make wonderful counterweights to her fiction collections. She hopes to one day publish a novel, most likely in the young adult genre, but the future is an open book.

Post a Comment

