Google Search Story

http://googleblog.blogspot.com/2010/06/graduation-our-latest-search-story.html

Thanks mom and dad. Your struggle has enabled me to succeed. Much love.

Published by

KTC

KT is an avid foodie/gamer/SFF reader with expertise in a variety of bizarre fields. Her love for technology, science, and internet media is only matched by her fondness for music, language and art. Karen is an aspiring writer with a meandering past. Her law and engineering books make wonderful counterweights to her fiction collections. She hopes to one day publish a novel, most likely in the young adult genre, but the future is an open book.

2 thoughts on “Google Search Story”

  1. Well, I was searching for what I thought were the lyrics to Heaven’s Not Enough, “all these blues in me,” and I found your Xanga blog. Now I know that the lyrics are wrong, but you weren’t quoting the song anyway. I just wanted to say that I really enjoyed reading that entry: it relates somewhat to how I feel. I guess it was just a coincidence that you were thinking that and listening to the Wolf’s Rain OST at the same time. Anyway, that was five years ago that you posted it, and you have probably grown older, but I would just like to say that, as a stranger, you have inspired me.

    1. It has been a long time since I’ve read anything from my Xanga blog. I decided to google what you mentioned and to browse my entry. What a shock! I used to have such eloquence and poignant vocabulary. My entry was about a failed relationship that I have since accepted, bandaging the hole in my heart with newfound happiness.

      Wolf’s Rain has a wonderful, melancholy soundtrack that brings out a lot of bittersweet thoughts. I’m no longer the same person that I was then, but a few remnants have remained. If you like this genre of music, I would also humbly suggest these: http://listen.grooveshark.com/#/playlist/These+Blues/31357863

      Thanks for taking the time to write me. It is a great comfort to an aspiring writer to hear that someone, somewhere found meaning in her words.

Post a Comment

